Since 2000 lovers of the poetry and prose in Edmonton, Alberta, have gathered from September to April, to enjoy featured writers from Edmonton and across the country, as well as across the globe. The Olive Reading Series has been honoured to host Award Winning Literary masters alongside brilliant up-and-coming writers. On the second Wednesday of each month, once our headliners have read, we open the stage to hear work from some of our local talent.

Our past feature poets include:

Bert Almon, Doug Barbour, Gary Barwin, Kimmy Beach, Derek Beaulieu, Ken Belford, Sheri Benning, E.D. Blodgett, George Bowering, Tim Bowling, Stephen Brockwell, Brea Burton, Jenna Butler, Louis Cabri, Angela Carr, Jason Christie, Dennis Cooley, Olga Costopoulos, T.L. Cowan, Joan Crate, Wayne Defehr, Jason Dewinetz, Adam Dickinson, Marilyn Dumont, Amatoritsero Ede, Hiromi Goto, Jill Hartman, Karen Houle, Jocko, Robert Kroetsch, Shawna Lemay, Kath MacLean, Alice Major, Lisa Martin-DeMoor, Suzette Mayr, Rhona McAdam, Wendy McGrath, Don McKay, K.L. McKay, rob mclennan, Anna Mioduchowska, Shani Mootoo, Erin Mouré, David O’Meara, Nduka Otiono, Catherine Owen, Chris Pannell, Leslie Peterson, M Pigeon, Sina Queyras, Jordan Scott, Barb Simler, Sue Sinclair, Karen Solie, Christine Stewart, Sharon Thesen, Russel Thornton, Andy Weaver, Christine Wiesenthal, Rachel Zolf.